Home » ECSC » #ECSCTeamSpain

Who are we?

At INCIBE we give opportunities to new talents every year to form the team of 15 people who represent Spain in the European competition. The members will work on the skills required to form a high-performance team.


  • Santiago Gutiérrez López
  • Javier Sánchez Ávila
  • Raúl Ojeda Gandía
  • Alejandro Guerrero Rodríguez
  • Gonzalo Cruceira Grosso
  • Isaac Rodríguez Carcereny
  • Carlos Vicente Mellinas


  • Manuel López Pérez
  • Alvaro Diaz Hernández
  • Alejandro Taibo Escarramán
  • Pablo  Plaza Martínez
  • Carlos Polop Martín
  • Manuel Blanco Parajón
  • Daniel Púa Orozco
  • Adrián Marcos Batlle

Do you want to be part of the national team?

In order to be part of the national team that represents Spain each year in the European Cyber Security Challenge, you must participate in the CyberCamp competitions, which constitute the national qualifying phases.

Specifically, selection criteria focuses on 2 mandatory requirements:

  • Be under 25 years old.
  • Participation as a finalist in the CyberCamp competitions of recent years (individual CTF, CyberOlympics or Hackathon).

In addition, in this phase of selection, the rules of composition of teams stipulated by ECSC must be respected:

  • 5 people between 18 and 20 years.
  • 5 people between 21 and 25 years.


INCIBE identifies the best talents in CyberCamp competitions and makes a list of applicants. INCIBE values the individual technical capabilities of each of the applicants through technical tests and specific challenges by conducting tests of skill and technical knowledge.


INCIBE evaluates the candidates with the aim of creating a balanced team that complies with the ECSC composition rules. From the results obtained, the 15 people who are part of the final selection are chosen.

The members of the Spanish team receive training and education where the skills required to form a high-performance team are worked out.